Neen Savage Parish Hall


The next event at the Parish Hall is:



Neen Savage Parish Hall was opened in 1986 and is located adjacent to the Church. It is an important resource for the community.

It is well used all the year round by parishioners, parish organisations (such as the W.I. and Parish Council) and other local organisations and private hirers.

It is the focus of parish social events, which include the Annual Scarecrow Convention, Harvest Supper, and Christmas Concert, as well as bigger parish events like the national celebrations linked to the Diamond Jubilee and Millennium.

It is available for booking by anyone and offers preferential rates to Neen Savage residents.

The hall is an excellent venue, comprising an entrance hall, large main room, kitchen, toilets (ladies, gents and disabled) and store room. It has full disabled access and there are no steps. All the windows and doors were replaced in 2014.

It has a spacious car park and a useful outside grassed area surrounded by trees and hedges and secure gates and fencing, which makes it particularly suitable for children’s parties.


To book the hall, please contact Jen Pearce on 01299 270324 or email

The booking charges are PER SESSION and the sessions are approximately:

Morning 09.00 to 13.30
Afternoon 14.00 to 17:30
Evening 18.00 to Midnight

Please take this into account and book additional sessions if you will need time to prepare for your event or clear up afterwards.

The charges PER SESSION are currently under review:

Parish Organisations (WI, Parish Council, Vital Link, Hincksman Trust)
Local Regular Users (at least once per month)
Other Regular Users
Private Hiring (by Parish Resident)
Private Hiring (non Parish resident)
Use of Car Park & Toilets
(except for a small number of cars only and funerals, weddings and other church occasions)
Stride & Stroll – Saturday or Sunday
Stride & Stroll – Weekdays


The Parish Hall is run by a Management Committee comprising the following elected, co-opted and nominated members:

Chair: Clare Ratcliff – Tel: 01299 270 173

Elected/Co-opted members: Carol Link(Treasurer), Jen Pearce (Bookings Secretary), Andy Vanderhook (Minutes Secretary), Tina Bate, Irene Maxwell, Barry Treves &
Parochial Church Council representative: John Haywood.
Parish Council representative: in rotation when a Councillor is available.